more from


by Apartment Fox

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more


  • Limited Edition Cassette
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Restructures via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Following up on Apartment Fox’s Traded Structures EP earlier this year, Restructures brings together a handful of maestros from the Pacific Northwest and beyond to re-interpret Neerman’s lush, highly original Techno.

First up is MOTOR resident and prolific Seattle synth master Mood Organ, with a remix of Dead Crossing that is as playful as it is majestic. This is an ecstatic journey through analog heaven, guided by a squelchy bass vamp that pulls everything inexorably along. Natural Magic are an influential Portland duo known for their marathon parties and discerning sound. Their impressionistic take on Specific Gravity anchors upon a hypnotic, off-kilter motif that stitches itself erratically across a foundation of tension.

Etbonz, one half of Portland’s The Journeymen, brings a more lighthearted and dancefloor-ready feeling to his contribution, with an infectiously funky loop and some whimsical flair. This segues nicely into an unassumingly gorgeous and gentle cut, courtesy of the other half of The Journeymen, Jprez. The record is rounded out by Wav Fuzz’s sinister take on Traded Structures, oozing with menacing arpeggios and glacial strings.

No matter how uplifting, beautiful or claustrophobic and melancholy this is, there is a distinct thread of commonality, an unspoken trope that is familiar to each artist. It is this sense of continuity that we strive for, gluing the work and vision of all these talents together into something singularly unique.


released February 8, 2016

Original Music by Alex Neerman
From the Traded Structures EP [MTR006]

Mood Organ is Timm Mason
Natural Magic is Mike McKinnon / Matthew Quiet
Etbonz is Elliot Thomas
JPrez is Jeffery Perez
Wav Fuzz is Andrew Bisenius

Layout by Nathaniel Young
Cover Art by Coldbrew Collective
Mastered by Phil Petrocelli at Soultheft Labs - Seattle WA

MOTOR is brought to you by Debacle Records



all rights reserved


Apartment Fox Portland, Oregon


contact / help

Contact Apartment Fox

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code